There are many pre-rendered sprites in my future..

This is 1/3 of the terrain-driving sprites I think I'll need for this car, not including attacks or other actions. 64 sprites for each one. Touching these up by hand is gonna be something.

Mar 16, 2021


A flying robot with a blaster.

Mar 22, 2021


Concept sketches.

Mar 30, 2021


Concept art - I've been calling them "Flybot" and "Noser Dozer". I can imagine Flybot flying around in a cartoon and its body recoiling into the air everytime it blasts.

Apr 3, 2021


My planet needs me.

Trying and failing to get lift from inclines without this happening. It is funny though.

Apr 15, 2021


I haven't gotten lift from inclines to work properly yet, but falling off ledges works pretty well now.

Apr 16, 2021


Running into stuff is more fun with collision bumps and sparks! The car bump direction is kind of random at the moment. I need to start tracking the car's velocity and use it for things like this.


A huge thank you to Raigan Burns of Metanet Software (N++) for helping me with the wall collision code!

Apr 20, 2021


Page 3